# COMMUNITY CHARTER SCHOOL OF PATERSON

# MINUTES FROM THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY 13, 2024

The Board of Trustees of the Community Charter School of Paterson (the "School") held a Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees on Monday, May 13, 2024 via the Zoom platform due to the public health emergency. The public was able to participate in the meeting by dialing 1-646-876-9923.

# 1. CALL TO ORDER

Michael DeBlasio, Board President, called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m.

#### 2. SALUTE TO THE FLAG

Michael DeBlasio led all those assembled in a salute to the flag of the United States of America.

### 3. STATEMENT BY PRESIDING OFFICER

Michael DeBlasio stated: "I hereby announce that adequate notice of this meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Community Charter School of Paterson was given as required by the Open Public Meetings Act. Notice of this meeting was provided in a timely manner to the official newspapers, *The Herald News* and *The Record*. Copies of this notice were mailed to all persons who have requested that the Secretary of this Board do so."

# 4. ROLL CALL

Board of Trustees:

Board President	V	Mr. Michael DeBlasio
Board Vice President	<b>\</b>	Dr. Tiffany McBride
Board Member	V	Mr. Boris Zaydel
Board Member	V	Ms. Sophia Sample (Arrived at 6:37 pm)
Board Member	N	Ms. Marqweesha Guthrie
Board Member	N	Mr. David Gelman
Board Member	V	Ms. Shana Manradge
CEO/Chief Advocate	<b>\</b>	Mr. Ira Griffith
School Founder Liaison	V	Mr. Robert Guarasci
SBA		Mr. Olugbenga Olabintan, CPA
Treasurer		Mr. Flavio Rivera
School Leader	>	Mr. Andre Smith
Community Schools Director		Ms. Sarai Lucero
Chief of Staff		Ms. Giselle Vannoy
Comptroller	V	Ms. Sandra Orozco
Director of Operations		Ms. Chelliah Phillips

Visitors: See sign in sheets for details.

#### 5. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

There was a comment from the parent of a 5th grader in regards to an incident that occurred at the school involving TikTok. The School Leader reached out in regards to the incident.

#### 6. CORRESPONDENCE

There was no correspondence to present.

# 7. BOARD PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Mr. Ira Griffith, CEO, stated the purpose of the special meeting was for renewals for the 2024-2025 school year.

#### 8. <u>CCSP SENIOR LEADERSHIP</u>

Nothing was presented.

# 9. TREASURER'S REPORT

A Treasurer's report was not presented.

# 10. SECRETARY'S REPORT

A Board Secretary's Report was not presented.

# 11. COMMITTEE REPORTS

#### 12. RESOLUTIONS/ACTION ITEMS

# A. Minutes

### **B.** Curriculum and Instruction

i. **FY2024-0513-C-011: Approval of Revised 2024-2025 Calendar** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution, as amended.

# C. Finance & Facilities

- i. **FY2024-0513-FF-106: Approval of Budget Amendment for IDEA** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution, as amended.
- ii. **FY2024-0513-FF-108: Approval of Budget Amendment for ESSER III** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution.
- iii. **FY2024-0513-FF-109: Approval of Updated 2023 ACFR** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution
- iv. **FY2024-0513-FF-110: Approval of Updated 2023 AMR** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution.
- v. **FY2024-0513-FF-111: Approval of CAP for 2023 ACFR** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution.

# D. Personnel

- i. **FY2024-0513-P-054: Approval of Contract Renewals for 2024-2025 School Year** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution.
- ii. **FY2024-0513-P-055: Approval of Status Changes**The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution, as amended.
- iii. **FY2024-0513-P-056: Approval Professional Development** The motion passed. The Board adopted the resolution, as amended.

# E. Policies & Procedures

# 13. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion & Second to into Executive Session

Moved: Blank - Second: Blank - Roll Call:

	MR DEBLASIO	MS. GUTHRIE	MR. GELMAN	MS. SAMPLE	DR. MCBRIDE	MS. MANRADGE	MR. ZAYDEL
YEA							
NAY							
ABSENT							
ABSTAINED							

The motion passed. Executive Session entered at \_.

Motion & Second to return from Executive Session

Moved: Blank - Second: Blank - Roll Call:

	MR DEBLASIO	MS. GUTHRIE	MR. GELMAN	MS. SAMPLE	DR. MCBRIDE	MS. MANRADGE	MR. ZAYDEL
YEA							
NAY							
ABSENT							
ABSTAINED							

The motion passed. Executive Session entered at \_.

# 14. ADJOURNMENT

Motion & Second to Adjourn

Moved: Mr. Boris Zaydel • Second: Ms. Shana Manradge • Roll Call:

	MR DEBLASIO	MS. GUTHRIE	MR. GELMAN	MS. SAMPLE	DR. MCBRIDE	MS. MANRADGE	MR. ZAYDEL
YEA	X		X	X	X	X	X
NAY							
ABSENT		X					
ABSTAINED							

The motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 6:49 pm.